Town Officials Directory

TOWN OFFICERS AND OFFICIALS

2017

Selectmen and Overseers of the Poor
Richard F. Beal (Chair) (2019) 244-7235 rfbeal@gmail.com
Florence Joy Sprague (2017) 244-4309 joy.sprague@gmail.com
Malcolm Fernald (2018) 244-7297 malcolmfernald@hotmail.com

Board of Selectmen Meetings: First Tuesday of each month, alternating between GCI and Islesford.

Town Clerk/Treasurer/Tax Collector/General Assistance Administrator/Registrar of Voters/Notary Public

Denise McCormick 244-4475 denise@cranberryisles-me.gov

Deputy Town Clerk/Assistant Treasurer

Ben Sumner

TOWN OFFICE FAX #: 244-3714

Code Enforcement Officer & Local Plumbing Inspector

Dennis Dever Dyonysys@TWC.com 207-664-3680 Fax 244-8108
<

Tax Assessor

Matt Caldwell, CMA
RJD Appraisal, Inc., Pittsfield, ME 04967 487-3273
Town Office, Islesford 244-4475 (for appointments)

Administrative Assistant to the Selectmen

James Fortune 244-4475/504-0062 james@cranberryisles-me.gov

School Committee

Kelly Sanborn (2017) 244-3624 kellyschoolboard@gmail.com

Cari Alley (2018) 244-9116 cischoolboard_3@yahoo.com

Amy Palmer (2019) 244-3836 amy.will.adele@gmail.com

Superintendent of Schools

Dr. Marc Gousse 288-5040/5049 marc.gousse@mdirss.org

School Principal

Lindsay Eyesnogle 244-7384

Constables

Richard Howland (2017) 460-3016 rfhowland@hotmail.com

Richard Beal (2017) 244-7235 rfbeal@gmail.com

Animal Control Officer

Cari Alley (2018) 244-9116 479-1869 ci_aco@yahoo.com

Harbor Masters

(G.C.I.) Norman Sanborn II(2017)244-3624 ncsanborn2@gmail.com

(Islesford) Bruce Fernald (2017)244-5283
fernaldbruce@gmail.com

Harbor Committee

William Dowling (2018) 479-3327 dowlingw23@gmail.com

Scott Bracy (2017)244-5804 crustacean1980@yahoo.com

Ted Spurling (2017)244-7408 jerited@spurlingdesign.com

Nickolas Hadlock (2017)460-8118

Richard Howland (2019) 460-3016 rfhowland@hotmail.com

Harbor Committee Alternates

Roy Hadlock (2017) fvtwochances@gmail.com

James Fortune (2017) 504-0062 james@cranberryisles-me.gov

Health Officer
Cari Alley (2018) 244-9116 cranberrymenagerie@yahoo.com

Alternate Health Officer

Health Care Committee

Cynthia A. Thomas, Chair 244-5876 catislesford@hotmail.com

Stefanie Alley 244-7466 salley1@prexar.com

Karin Whitney 244-5933 philandkarin@gmail.com

Ann Fernald 244-3048

Serena Spurling 664-8314 serenaleespurling@gmail.com

Sally Rowan 244-3619 noneverforsake@aim.com

Joy Sprague 244-4309 joy.sprague@gmail.com

Jasmine Samuel 244-5939 jasmine.samuel@gmail.com

Ingrid Gaither 244-5058 ingridgaither@yahoo.com

Thomas Powell 244-9698 tompowell@gmail.com

Rebecca Powell 244-9698 becannpowell@gmail.com

Jen Walls 286-4167

State Forest Fire Wardens

Richard Howland Fire Warden 460-3016
Norman Sanborn, II (Deputy Warden, G.C.I.) 244-3624 ncsanborn2@gmail.com

Public Safety Coordinator

Katelyn Damon 479-8118 katelyn@cranberryisles-me.gov

Road Commissioner
Board of Selectmen

Planning Board

William Dowling (2017)244-0106 dowling23@gmail.com

Rebecca Powell (2017) 244-9698 becannpowell@gmail.com

R. Chris Johnston (2019) cvjohnston@myfairpoint.net

Sally Rowan (2019) noneverforsake@aim.com

Branden Stubbs (2018) branden.stubbs@gmail.com

Planning Board Alternate Member
Mark Alley (2020) 244-3534

Planning Board Alternate Member
Evelyn Boxley-Bunker (2021)

Board of Appeals

Beverly Sanborn (2019) 244-3136

Theodore Spurling,Jr. (2017)244-5876
jerited@spurlingdesign.com

Kelly K. Sanborn (2017) 244-3624
kellyksanborn@gmail.com

Ingrid Gaither (2018) 244-5058
ingridgaither@yahoo.com
Katelyn Damon (2019) 479-8118 katelyn@cranberryisles-me.gov

Island Coalition Representative

Tom Powell 603-957-6646

League of Towns Representative

James Fortune 244-4475/504-0062
Acadia Disposal District Representative
James Fortune 244-4475/504-0062

Municipal Advisory Commission

Branden Stubbs (2019) branden.stubbs@gmail.com

Ingrid Gaither, Chairman (2017) 244-5058 ingridgaither@yahoo.com

Karin Whitney (2018) 244-5933 philandkarin@gmail.com

Nicholas Barton (2019) 244-7517 northstarboathouse@gmail.com

Joanne Thormann (2018) 244-4119 joannethormann@gmail.com

Chris White (2017) crnbrycst@gmail.com

Jasmine Samuel (2019) jasmine.samuel@gmail.com

United States Senator

Angus King
United States Senator

Susan M. Collins (202) 224-2523 Office

461 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg. (202) 224-2693 Fax

Washington, DC 20510-1904

Congressman- House of Representatives

Bruce Poliquin

State Senator
Brian Langley
11 South Street (800) 423-2900
Ellsworth, ME 04605 (207) 667-5077 langley4legislature@myfairpoint.net

State Representative
Walter Kumiega

Maine State Governor
Paul R. Lepage (207) 287-3531
1 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0001 governor@maine.gov